Applied Reproductive Strategies in Beef Cattle
(ARSBC)

brought to you by the


Beef Reproduction Task Force


Visit our RESOURCES page for
2014 synchronization protocols, AI Cowculator, past proceedings and more.


Upcoming ARSBC Events

October 8 to 9, 2014
Stillwater, Oklahoma

Check back for more info at a later date.


Past ARSBC Events

Past proceedings are available by clicking here.

October 15-16, 2013
Applied Reproductive Strategies in Beef Cattle
Staunton, VA

DECEMBER 3-4, 2012
Applied Reproductive Strategies in Beef Cattle
Sioux Falls, South Dakota

SEPTEMBER 30- OCTOBER 1, 2011
Applied Reproductive Strategies in Beef Cattle
Boise, ID

AUGUST 31- SEPTEMBER 1, 2011
Applied Reproductive Strategies in Beef Cattle
Joplin, MO


AUGUST 5-6, 2010
Applied Reproductive Strategies in Beef Cattle
Nashville, Tennessee

JANUARY 28-29, 2010
Applied Reproductive Strategies in Beef Cattle
during the 2010 National Cattle Industry Convention
and NCBA Trade Show in
San Antonio, Texas

December 2-3, 2008: Ft. Collins, CO
Robert E. Taylor Memorial Symposium

September 11-12, 2007 : Billings, Montana
Contact: John Paterson, johnp@montana.edu

October 3-4, 2006: Rapid City, South Dakota
Contact: George Perry, george.perry@sdstate.edu

August 30-31, 2006: St. Joseph, Missouri
Contact: David Patterson, pattersond@missouri.edu

November 12-13, 2005: College Station, Texas
Contact: Gary Williams, glwilliams@tamu.edu

November 1-2, 2005: Lexington, Kentucky

October 27-28, 2005: Reno, Nevada
Contact: Ron Torell, torellr@unce.unr.edu

September 1-2, 2004: North Platte, Nebraska
Contact: Rick Funston, rfunston2@unl.edu

September 5-6, 2002: Manhattan, Kansas
Contact: Sandy Johnson, sandyj@ksu.edu


Objectives of Applied Reproductive Strategies in Beef Cattle

  • Improve the understanding of the physiological processes of the estrous cycle, the procedures available to synchronize estrus and ovulation and the proper application of these systems.
  • Improve the understanding of methods to assess male fertility and how it affects the success of AI programs.

The Beef Reproduction Task Force; a multi-state extension activity in cooperation with the North Central Agriculture and Natural Resources Program Leaders Committee and the Cooperative State Research, Education and Extension Service. The Beef Reproduction Task Force is made up of specialists from the following universities...

Iowa State University
Kansas State University
University of Florida
University of Missouri
South Dakota State University
University of Illinois
University of Nebraska
 
University of Idaho

If you have any questions regarding this web site, please contact tmeyer2@unl.edu.